How to brew mate?

1315470045_mate1Mate - a drink of Latin Americans, many of them prefer him tea, and coffee. What kind of drink and how to make and drink, read the article.

yerba mate drink is obtained from the dried leaves and young shoots of evergreen holly parahvayskoho. It is great tones due to the presence of caffeine, and contains many useful substances. for example, vitamins, potassium, phosphate, iron, sodium, magnesium, manganese, silicon, zinc. It has more antioxidants, than in green tea.

Mate activates all life processes of the organism, enhances brain activity, boosts immunity, It relieves pain in muscles overtrained athletes, It promotes weight loss due to the reduction of hunger, reduces nerve stress overload. Nonaddictive, It is not a drug, taste tart, saturated.

Mate is brewed and drunk from a special vessel - Calabar, who previously produced from a small pumpkin, and now they are also made of glass, metal, plasty, pottery, wood. Actually "mate" is translated from the language of one of the Indian tribes and means "pumpkin", and that kalabas Pumpkin best remains a need for a beverage temperature. For drinking yerba mate from kalabasa has a special tube-bombizhya (or fish is). She's a little bent, the top has a mouthpiece, and below the filter mesh for straining. The best are made of bamboo bombizhi.

How to brew mate?

  • Take the dry tea leaves Yerba Mate and fill in the 2/3 Calabar (place to start and a couple of teaspoons).
  • Close the hand of his hole and shake several times to a better distribution of the mixture.
  • warm water (40aboutWITH) slightly moisturize the mixture to a thick slurry, and set in kalabas bombizhyu, to the bottom, closing the finger hole side of the mouthpiece.
  • Now pour hot water (cooled to 80aboutWith boiling water), almost to the top. steeping time is very fast - no more than two or three minutes, mate need to drink almost immediately, because further drink starts to taste bitter. While drinking bombizhyu tilted a little from side to side, to make it easier to drink.

Important: Once the entire mat is drunk, It may be a few more times to fill in the same tea leaves.

Svrivaniy_mat

Show comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Как заваривать мате?

1315470045_mate1Мате – напиток жителей Латинской Америки, многие из них предпочитают ему и чай, и кофе. Что это за напиток и как его заваривать и пить, читайте в статье.

Напиток мате получают из сухих листьев и молоденьких побегов вечнозеленого падуба парагвайского. Он великолепно тонизирует из-за присутствия кофеина и содержит многие полезные вещества. Например, витамины, калий, фосфаты, железо, натрий, магний, марганец, кремний, цинк. Антиоксидантов в нем больше, чем в зеленом чае.

Мате активизирует все жизненные процессы организма, усиливает мозговую деятельность, повышает иммунитет, снимает боль в перетренированных мышцах у спортсменов, способствует похудению из-за уменьшения чувства голода, снижает нервные перегрузки при стрессах. Не вызывает привыкания, не является наркотиком, на вкус терпкий, насыщенный.

Мате заваривают и пьют из специального сосуда – калабаса, который раньше изготавливали из небольшой тыквы, а сейчас они изготавливаются также из стекла, металла, пластика, керамики, дерева. Собственно «мате» в переводе с языка одного из племен индейцев и означает «тыква», и именно калабасы из тыквы наиболее хорошо сохраняют необходимую для напитка температуру. Для питья мате из калабаса имеется специальная трубочка-бомбижья (или бомбилья). Она немного изогнута, вверху имеет мундштук, а снизу фильтр-сеточку для процеживания. Лучшими считаются бомбижьи из бамбука.

Как заварить мате?

  • Берем сухую заварку Йерба Мате и заполняем на 2/3 калабаса (для начала можно и пару чайных ложек).
  • Закрываем рукой его отверстие и несколько раз встряхиваем для лучшего распределения смеси.
  • Теплой водой (40оС) слегка увлажняем смесь до густой кашицы, и устанавливаем в калабас бомбижью, на самое дно, закрыв пальцем отверстие со стороны мундштука.
  • Теперь заливаем горячую воду (остывший до 80оС кипяток), почти доверху. Время настаивания очень быстрое – не более двух-трех минут, мате нужно практически сразу пить, потому что далее напиток начинает горчить. Во время питья бомбижью наклоняют немного из стороны в сторону, чтобы было легче пить.

Важно: Как только весь мате будет выпит, можно еще пару раз заливать ту же самую заварку.

zavarivaniya_mate

Показать комментарии

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *