How to make tea?

The tea is made from young leaves and unopened kidney tea bush. But, before you get to our table, it passes certain stages of processing tea factories.

From the history of tea production

Originally produced for centuries Chinese only green tea. In some cases, the harvested leaves in the sun podvyalivayut, dried, pulverized, made pasta and sculpted small cakes, in the other - slightly dried leaves dried and cut, sometimes pressed. To the court of the emperor brought the most valuable, slightly dried and carefully dried the young buds of spring tea shoots (Tips), which kept all the freshness and flavor.
The first deliveries of tea in the other countries were namely green tea. Caravans went to distant Russia, in Western Europe, but green tea is very poorly tolerated in long journeys, despite, that he very carefully packaged. therefore, enterprising Chinese, due to increased demand for tea, It occurred to prepare tea for foreign merchants on new technology. They began to wrinkle and curl previously slightly dried leaves, allowing them to be oxidized in air. Then repeatedly them lightly roasted in a skillet, continued to roll. As a result, such a technology has turned black tea "konzhu", smelling smoke. Its something and began to offer to foreigners, it is well kept and had a wonderful flavor brewing, aroma and color.
From the partially oxidized (fermented) later leaves began to produce the so-called Red tea (oolongi).

zavyalivanie_siriyaTea production stages

Modern tea manufacture methods may vary quite strongly in the manufacture of a variety, but, the most important stages of preparation technology black and red teas should include: zavyalivanie, curling, fermentation, drying, Sort Order.

For green tea completely eliminated fermentation processes. Besides, the tea leaves are subjected to so-called fixing, to prevent accidental fermentation. In the fixing process includes: drying, steaming, exposure and then subsequent twisting and drying.

Zavyalivanie

Tea leaves collected at the beginning subjected to preliminary sorting and purification. Then, it withered in special drums, blowing hot air, as a result it becomes soft, pliable and ready for rolling.

curling

The next stage - leaf rolling, carried out by special machines, so-called scooters. They squeezed and twisted leaves with the release of juice, destroying the sheet structure for subsequent fermentation.

fermentation (oxidation)

fermentaciya_chay_listThis process occurs without intervention or human machines. Leaves, gradually oxidized in air, begin to take on a reddish-brown color and distinctive flavor. In the production of red tea, the fermentation process quickly interrupted, as soon as the leaves on the edges pobureyut.

Dryer

The drying step takes place in metallic chambers, wherein the moisture content is reduced to 2-5%, maintaining the temperature 95-100aboutWITH. Some tea varieties require re-drying to provide more long-term storage.

21 ASorting

The resulting semi-finished tea is passed through a sieve, sorted according to the fragmentation of the leaves. Then the tea is packed in a box, studded outside with tin, sometimes as a finished product, but often aiming at a special tea-packing companies, wherein a mixture composed, bathing, cloven by grades and marks.

How to produce granulated tea?

In the middle 20 century, the British introduced a new technology for the production of granulated tea.
Shorten it is called "STS (Сut-Tear-Curl)» (cut-grind-twist).
In production use "STS" machines, instead of conventional rollers. They are finely cut sheet and rolled into small beads, granules, which is fermented and dried. Such tea is obtained from the average quality of the sheet, but it is no different from similar kinds of traditional technology, It gives a rich taste and color.

Show comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Как делают чай?

Чай производят из молодых листьев и нераскрывшихся почек чайного куста. Но, прежде чем попасть на наш стол, он проходит определенные стадии обработки на чайных фабриках.

Из истории производства чая

Первоначально веками китайцы изготавливали только зеленый чай. В одних случаях собранные листики подвяливали на солнце, высушивали, измельчали в порошок, делали пасту и лепили небольшие лепешки, в других – подвяленные листики сушили и резали, иногда прессовали. Ко двору императора доставлялись самые ценные, подвяленные и с осторожностью высушенные молодые почки весенних чайных побегов (типсы), в которых сохранялись вся свежесть и аромат.
Первые поставки чая в другие страны были именно зеленого чая. Караваны шли в далекую Россию, в Западную Европу, но зеленый чай очень плохо переносил дальние путешествия, несмотря на то, что его очень тщательно упаковывали. Поэтому, предприимчивым китайцам, в связи с увеличением спроса на чай, пришло на ум приготавливать чай для иноземных купцов по новой технологии. Они стали сминать и скручивать предварительно подвяленные листья, позволяя им окисляться на воздухе. Затем неоднократно их слегка поджаривали на сковородках, продолжая скручивать. В результате такой технологии получился черный чай «конжу», пахнувший дымком. Его-то и стали предлагать иностранцам, он хорошо хранился и при заваривании имел прекрасный вкус, аромат и цвет.
Из частично окисленных (ферментированных) листьев позже стали изготавливать так называемый красный чай (оолонги).

zavyalivanie_siriyaЭтапы производства чая

Современные методы производства чая могут достаточно сильно различаться при изготовлении того или иного сорта, однако, к важнейшим этапам технологии приготовления черных и красных чаев следует отнести: завяливание, скручивание, ферментацию, сушку, сортировку.

Для зеленого чая полностью исключаются процессы ферментации. Кроме того, чайные листья подвергают так называемой фиксации, чтобы исключить случайную ферментацию. В процесс фиксации входит: просушка, пропаривание, выдержка и затем последующие скручивание и  сушка.

Завяливание

Собранный чайный лист в начале подвергается предварительной сортировке и очистке. Затем, его завяливают в специальных барабанах, продувая горячим воздухом, в результате он становится мягким, пластичным и готов для скручивания.

Скручивание

Следующий этап – скручивание листьев, осуществляется специальными машинами, так называемыми роллерами. Они сдавливают и скручивают листья с выделением сока, разрушая структуру листа для последующей его ферментации.

Ферментация (окисление)

fermentaciya_chay_listЭтот процесс происходит без вмешательства машин или человека. Листья, постепенно окисляясь на воздухе, начинают приобретать красновато-бурую окраску и особый аромат. При производстве красного чая, процесс ферментации быстро прерывают, как только листья побуреют по краям.

Сушка

Этап сушки происходит в металлических камерах, при этом влажность понижают до 2-5%, поддерживая температуру 95-100оС. Некоторые сорта чая требуют повторной сушки для обеспечения более длительного хранения.

21 AСортировка

Полученный полуфабрикат чая пропускают через сита, сортируя в зависимости от раздробленности листьев. Потом чай фасуют в коробки, обитые снаружи жестью, иногда как готовую продукцию, но чаще направляя на специальные чаеразвесочные предприятия, где составляются смеси, купажи, разделяющиеся по сортам и маркам.

Как производят гранулированный чай?

В середине 20 века англичане внедрили новую технологию получения гранулированного чая.
Сокращенно она называется «СТС (Сut-Tear-Curl)» (резать-измельчать-скручивать).
В производстве применяют машины «СТС», а не традиционные роллеры. Они мелко нарезают лист и скручивают в мелкие шарики-гранулы, которые проходят ферментацию и сушатся. Такой чай получают из среднего по качеству листа, но он ничем не отличается от аналогичных сортов традиционной технологии, дает насыщенный вкус и цвет.

Показать комментарии

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *