What is Opera

опера

The logo of the famous browser

Originally, the word meant opera genre of music. However, over time this term has acquired new meanings, one of which is directly related to the Internet. Let us consider, which means that Opera on the Internet.

What is Opera

Advanced users of the World Wide Web with one voice answer: Opera - is a web browser (program, for viewing Internet pages). And they are right.

The Opera browser was created in 1994 the Norwegian team of programmers. The program is written in C ++. The browser quickly became popular and even today maintains its position. He is one of the most popular browsers, on a par with Mozilla Firefox and Google Chrome.
This program can work in all common nowadays operating systems: Windows, Linux, MacOS, etc..

Opera's popularity is largely due to the speed of the program. Pages load quickly enough. In addition, there is an additional mode - Opera Turbo, designed to speed up page loading with a slow connection to the Internet.
Due to its speed of the browser is also widely used on mobile devices. For phones and tablets have a special version of the program: Opera mini. The browser takes up less space, but it is faster and uses less web traffic.

Show comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Что такое Опера

опера

Логотип знаменитого браузера

Изначально слово Опера обозначало жанр музыки. Однако с течением времени этот термин оброс новыми значениями, одно из которых непосредственно касается сети Интернет. Рассмотрим подробнее, что означает Опера в интернете.

Что такое Опера

Продвинутые пользователи Всемирной паутины в один голос ответят: Opera – это веб-браузер (программа, предназначенная для просмотра интернет-страниц). И окажутся правы.

Браузер Opera был создан в 1994 году командой норвежских программистов. Программа написана на языке C++. Браузер быстро завоевал популярность и даже сегодня не сдает свои позиции. Он входит в число самых популярных браузеров, наравне с Mozilla Firefox и Google Chrome.
Эта программа может работать во всех распространенных на сегодняшний день операционных системах: Windows, Linux, MacOS и др.

Популярность Оперы во многом объясняется скоростью этой программы. Страницы загружаются довольно быстро. Кроме этого есть дополнительный режим – Opera Turbo, предназначенный для ускорения загрузки страниц при медленном подключении к Интернету.
Благодаря своей скорости браузер также широко используется на мобильных устройствах. Для телефонов и планшетов существует специальная версия программы: Opera mini. Браузер занимает меньше места, но работает быстрее и расходует меньше интернет-трафика.

Показать комментарии

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *