How to use Clownfish

clownfish

clownfish

Clownfish - a program, designed to translate instant messages to other languages. This application allows the user to communicate with people from other countries in the languages, which he does not own.
However, this is not the only function of this program. Most people are like Clownfish tool to change the vote. Let us consider the basic functions of the program, as well as learn how to use them.

How to set up Clownfish

For ease of use the program you need, Firstly, switch the interface language to Russian. To do this, go to the menu PreferencesInterface Language Russian.

It remains to customize Skype to work together with the program. To do this, you need to run Skype. A window appears with a warning, that third-party application requests access to Skype's resources. To continue the work necessary to allow this access.

How to change the voice using Clownfish

to turn functions voice changes on Skype using Clownfish need to go to the menu change of voice. There you can select listen to yourself, allowing the user to hear their voice with a slight delay. When communicating this feature usually prevents, so we recommend using it only to adjust. On the menu change of voiceVoices You can select and adjust the voice settings.

In the same menu (change of voice) is a function Turn off. After her voice activation change off, and the source begins to hear the real voice of the user.

by the way, in section Sound Effects You can activate various sound effects, who need to download and copy it to a special folder.

How to use the translation function in the Clownfish

program can translate instant messages more, than 30 languages. To enable translation you need to select the appropriate menu.

Default Clownfish translates all messages into a language, which is set in the Skype settings. It means, that if Skype is set to Russian language, all incoming messages, regardless of language, on which they are written, will be translated into Russian.

If the message you want to translate into another language, and not on the, which is set on Skype, it can be easily changed. On the menu select translator You can select one of five services, that can translate online. There you can change the settings and.
for example, select a translator from Google (Google Translator). Let language, which he says the source - English. In this case, the interpreter settings need to be noted as the input language English, and outgoing - that, you want.

recording a conversation

Another very useful feature of the program Clownfish - Recording voice calls. Selecting this menu opens a window, in which you can select a folder for saved files, turn on and off the record at any time call.

In addition to these functions Clownfish program also has the ability to send interlocutors Special greetings, including images of emoticons. The application contains a lot of templates, but almost all of them in English. Therefore, this function is almost never used among Russian-speaking users.

Also we recommend to watch the video: http://youtu.be/dPkFbJIdQhA

Show comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Как пользоваться Clownfish

clownfish

clownfish

Clownfish – это программа, предназначенная для перевода мгновенных сообщений на другие языки. Это приложение позволяет пользователю общаться с людьми из других стран на языках, которыми он не владеет.
Однако это далеко не единственная функция этой программы. Большинство людей пользуются Clownfish как инструментом для изменения голоса. Рассмотрим подробнее основные функции программы, а также научимся ими пользоваться.

Как настроить Clownfish

Для удобства пользования программой нужно, в первую очередь, переключить язык интерфейса на русский. Чтобы это сделать, необходимо перейти в меню PreferencesInterface Language Russian.

Осталось настроить Skype на совместную работу с этой программой. Для этого нужно запустить Скайп. Появится окно с предупреждением о том, что стороннее приложение запрашивает доступ к ресурсам Скайпа. Для продолжения работы нужно этот доступ разрешить.

Как изменить голос с помощью Clownfish

Для включения функции изменения голоса в Скайпе с помощью Clownfish нужно зайти в меню Изменение голоса. Там же можно выбрать опцию Прослушивать себя, что позволит пользователю слышать свой голос с небольшой задержкой. При общении эта функция обычно мешает, поэтому мы рекомендуем использовать ее только для настройки. В меню Изменение голосаVoices можно выбирать и настраивать параметры голоса.

В этом же меню (Изменение голоса) есть функция Выключить. После ее активации изменение голоса выключается, и собеседник начинает слышать настоящий голос пользователя.

Кстати, в разделе Sound Effects можно активировать различные звуковые эффекты, которые нужно предварительно скачать и скопировать в специальную папку.

Как пользоваться функцией перевода в Clownfish

Программа может переводить мгновенные сообщения более, чем на 30 языков. Чтобы активировать перевод необходимо выбрать соответствующее меню программы.

По умолчанию Clownfish переводит все сообщения на тот язык, который установлен в настройках Skype. Это значит, что если Скайп настроен на русский язык, то все входящие сообщения, не зависимо от языка, на котором они написаны, будут переводиться на русский.

Если сообщения требуется переводить на другой язык, а не на тот, который настроен в Скайпе, то это можно легко изменить. В меню Выбрать переводчик можно выбрать один из пяти сервисов, которые осуществляют перевод в режиме онлайн. Там же можно изменить и настройки.
Например, выбран переводчик от Google (Google Translator). Пусть язык, на котором говорит собеседник – английский. В этом случае в настройках переводчика нужно входной язык отметить как English, а исходящий – тот, который требуется.

Запись разговора

Еще одна весьма полезная функция программы Clownfish – Запись голосовых вызовов. При выборе этого меню открывается окошко, в котором можно выбрать папку для сохраненных файлов, включать и выключать запись в любой момент разговора.

Помимо этих функций в программе Clownfish также есть возможность отправлять собеседникам оригинальные поздравления, включая картинки из смайликов. Приложение содержит много шаблонов, однако практически все из них на английском языке. Поэтому среди русскоязычных пользователей эта функция практически не используется.

Также рекомендуем посмотреть видео: http://youtu.be/dPkFbJIdQhA

Показать комментарии

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *