How to sew curtains with his hands – Roman and customary

Beautiful curtain on the window has become an indispensable attribute of the modern home. Good housewife boasts intricate drawings on canvas curtains, or bizarre shape of the product. Many rely on the creation of curtains designers and professional dressmakers. But there are those, who knows, how to sew curtains with his hands - the Roman and the usual.
How to do it yourself? Read more.

Sew simple curtains

Begin stitching is always a bit scary. Any seamstress will tell, that things, that seem simple at first glance,, many hidden problems. for example, if you decide to sew the curtains in the house with his hands, but are familiar with sewing recently, We need to learn a few rules.

almost ordinary curtainsFirst of all, buying fabric curtains, add to the original width of the window opening three more of the same. This should be done in order, to curtains beautifully Draped, instead bristled pieces open windows. A little easier with a curtain, or evening curtain. then to the original standards need to add half. Then the material will cover the entire window and not be vulgar ridge.
Secondly, with net curtains and curtain fabrics buy tape hooks, threads and fittings to match to the intended product. You can not play on the contrast of opposite colors, if your room is not painted in acid colors.
Thirdly, choice of curtain fabric should be based on the overall style of the room. Is highly undesirable in the room, decorated in style hi-tech, hang curtains with ruffles and lambrequins.
Fourth, all patterns and measurement should be done with a tool, roulette or tailoring centimeters. “The eye” is not the correct method of taking measurements.

In the creation of simple curtains in the room is no big deal. Properly cut material prometyvaetsya and stitched on three sides, one sewn curtain tape. In the presence of assorted ribbons on the curtains, ring should sew the center curtains. That's how you can sew curtains with his hands simply by observing the rules of sewing.

Roman shades with his hands

Not the easiest option handmade art for a beginner - Roman blinds. Every year they are gaining popularity and are a great decoration for any living room or bedroom, so let them learn to sew.Roman curtains
Sew roman shades you need to buy two types of tissue. it's desirable, the fabric was strong, how to drape, but there umelitsy, who sew roman shades of organza or other light fabrics. Another purchase metal or wooden rods, curtains along the length equal width, and to them a dozen plastic rings with a diameter 20 mm.
During the work we need

stationery nails, Iron with the function of stripping, thread, scissors and adhesive tape for fabric. Attach a curtain must be on a wooden ledge, or directly to the wall or the window opening.
Before the work was carried out following mani

pulyatsii:
– Measure the window width and plyusuem to her five inches on each side is the stock folds on the curtain. Accurately determine the length of the curtains, since this determines the number of folds and the distance between the joint-bars.
– Rechecking a couple of times our measurements, go to cutting articles.

  • In Roman blinds two webs: right and wrong. We start with the formation of the pattern of the back sheet, in other words, kroim lining. To do this, put off by the fabric length and width of the alleged curtains and make allowances for 25 cm on each side. We draw a straight line and cut the finished part of the lining.another scheme curtains
  • Getting its processing for further assembly curtains. From the lower edge of the retreating 25 cm and draws a horizontal line. Postpone the uplink from another 6 see - a place for kuliske. We draw the following line. Again postpone up 25 mass media 6 sm on Kulíškova, etc.
  • Marked-lining overturn the wrong side, from all sides buckled longitudinal sections on the fabric. press out their. The next step will be chipped and pins primotyvanie lower line to the upper wings. And then executed by a machine baste stitches along a number. To stitch a seam has turned out strong and not a sprawling, at the end of the line, do the reverse line, selecting the appropriate reverse on a typewriter.working process
  • We turn to the base web. It we measure with the expectation +5 see on longitudinal sections. To bend them and proutyuzhivaem. Connect both sides of the curtain, shearing of the product in the center. We carry a line around the edges, leaving pockets for spacebar on the weightingstva scenery. You can stitch stitching deaf, and then stabbed in the line of stationery to allocate space for kuliske, as you prefer.
  • Now we treat the upper edge of blade. For this to buckle it on 5 cm, paving the adhesive cloth tape with eyelets and vystrachivaem countersunk string.
  • Go back to the longitudinal seams, we ironed sized curtains. Perform line so, that it was on the lining fabric. At the bottom of the curtains from the lining do podvorot, to connect the webs, perform a line along the edge of the curtains.
  • It's time to rods, that we put in scenes. The lower edge of the curtains, we insert a wooden rod, width 3 cm, to heavier product.
  • It remains only to sew the loops of three to each kuliske (or more, It depends on the width of the curtains) and thread the nylon cord, securing it at the beginning of the curtains at one end, and the other end of the lead to the build mechanism curtains.

This shade will look great, worthy of decorating your window, And you can share with your friends way, how to sew their own hands roman blinds.

Pattern for normal curtains

Consider another kind of curtains, which you can make your own hands. Here, it will go easier, as a finished canvas to work a little easier. How to sew the curtains with his hands? Easy. To begin with patterns.

pattern 1
Closely acquainted with patterns, presented on our site, you will find exactly what, that is suitable for your home. Remember, that in deciding whether, how to sew curtains with his hands, you need to keep in mind the size of the window opening, the length and width of the curtain fabric and texture of the fabric.

pattern 2
No need to buy a transparent fabric for curtains, if you dream of beautiful swags and folds at the bottom of the curtains. And vice versa, do not buy the heavy curtain fabrics, if you do not want massive structures on the window. Video course on making curtains with your own hands, you can look here and here.

How to sew curtains with his hands in the kitchen

The kitchen suitable for both curtains to the floor window, and blinds. In recent years, Roman blinds are gaining its popularity in kitchens. How to sew curtains with his hands? We offer you a master class of, how to make Roman shades for the kitchen.

  • Determine how much you need to buy fabric in the store. For this measure the width and length of the window opening, we add on all sides 5-10 see tuck. To leave the bottom of the canvas 10 see hem double seam.
  • The precise width of the finished product is determined from the formula: cornice width multiplied by the coefficient of 1,5 to 2,5, (to the folds width) +16 cm for lining and facing fabric.step by step
  • Since this version of Roman blinds will drawstring, decide the number of them. Remember, that the minimum distance between the strings is not less than 7,5 cm. If narrow ties, then place them 13015 see each other. If the straps wide, to increase the distance between the width. for example, 18-20 cm. The width of the drawstrings selected depends on tissue density, you bought for curtains. If the fabric is light as a veil, the straps are sewn thin. thick straps are suitable for heavy fabric.
  • Pattern drawstrings - it laborious, but fascinating. To finally decide on the width of the resulting product, take test pattern drawstrings, that tie around the eaves, and the look on their length. Getting the pattern of permanent laces for curtains, you make yourself, kroite two bands, adding to each width 1,5 see tuck and stitching. Along the length of add 2 cm.
  • Immediately proceed to sew the ties. Fold them face each other and stitched by three sides, leaving nezashitoy short side. Gut-wrenching and ties are sewn from the front left, tucking inside the joints. After that, the ties should be well-ironed iron.
  • Now sostrachivaem cloth future curtains for one side: lining + cloth. The lower edge of the fold on the inside 1 cm prometayte. After the fold edge of the folded in half and sew a hidden seam. Well its proutyuzhte.
  • We decompose preform curtains, that sew their own hands on the table, paving the ties between the parties on the distance, you have chosen. Keep, to tie face to put to the front of the curtain, and the raw edges of fabric and strings are aligned. Pin all ties with two pins at each position. Stitched ties to the web.
  • Putting the ready-made curtains. External seams collect and press out. We folded the bottom and press out well. All stitched by a seam edge "goat" or do it manually. watch carefully. All ties were of linen.

The finished product is a well-ironed inside out. Curtains can be hung on the window. Now you can enjoy cross-linked by a curtain with his hands in the kitchen. Or you can also give a master class for friends on the subject of, how to sew curtains with his hands - the Roman and the usual.

Show comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Как сшить шторы своими руками — римские и обычные

Красивая штора на окно стала незаменимым атрибутом современного дома. Хорошая хозяйка может похвастаться замысловатыми рисунками на полотне штор, или причудливой формой изделия. Многие доверяют создание штор дизайнерам и профессиональным портнихам. Но есть и те, кто знает, как сшить шторы своими руками – римские и обычные.
Как это сделать самостоятельно? Читайте далее.

Шьем простые шторы

Начинать шить всегда немного страшно. Любая швея скажет, что в вещах, которые на первый взгляд кажутся простыми, много скрытых трудностей. Например, если вы решили сшить шторы в дом своими руками, но знакомы с шитьем недавно, надо усвоить несколько правил.

почти обыкновенные шторыВо-первых, покупая гардинную ткань, прибавьте к исходной ширине оконного проема еще три таких же. Это следует сделать для того, чтобы занавески на окнах красиво ниспадали складками, а не топорщились открытыми кусками окна. Немного проще с портьерой, или вечерней шторой. тут к исходным меркам необходимо добавить половину. Тогда материал будет закрывать все окно и не будет вульгарно топорщиться.
Во-вторых, вместе с гардинной и портьерной тканью покупайте ленту для крючков, нитки и фурнитуру в тон к предполагаемому изделию. Нельзя играть на контрасте диаметрально противоположных расцветок, если ваша комната не покрашена в кислотные цвета.
В-третьих, выбор гардинного полотна должен опираться на общую стилистику комнаты. Крайне нежелательно в помещение, оформленное по стилю хай-тек, вешать шторы с рюшами и ламбрекенами.
В-четвертых, все выкройки и измерения нужно делать при помощи инструмента, рулетки или портняжного сантиметра. «На глаз» — не самый верный способ снятия мерок.

В создании простых занавесок в комнату нет ничего сложного. Правильно раскроенный материал прометывается и прошивается с трех сторон, на одну пришивается шторная лента. При наличие на шторах сборных лент, кольцо следует шить по центру портьеры. Вот так можно шить шторы своими руками просто соблюдая правила шитья.

Римские шторы своими руками

Не самый легкий вариант рукодельного творчества для новичка – римские шторы. С каждым годом они набирают популярность и служат отличным украшением любой гостиной или спальни, поэтому будем учиться их шить.римские шторы
Для пошива римской шторы нужно приобрести два вида ткани. Желательно, чтобы ткань была крепкой, как портьерная, но есть умелицы, которые шьют римские шторы из органзы или другого легкого полотна. Еще приобретите металлические или деревянные стержни, по длине равными ширине шторы, и к ним десяток пластиковых колец диаметром 20 мм.
В ходе работы нам потребуются

канцелярские гвозди, утюг с функцией отпаривания, нитки, ножницы и клейкая лента для ткани. Крепить такую штору необходимо на деревянный карниз, или непосредственно к стене или оконному проему.
Перед работой проводим следующие мани

пуляции:
— Измеряем ширину окна и плюсуем к ней по пять сантиметров с каждой стороны – это запас для складок на шторе. Точно определяем длину шторы, так как от этого зависит количество складок и расстояние между складочными стержнями.
— Перепроверив пару раз наши замеры, переходим к раскрою изделия.

  • У римской шторы два полотна: лицевое и изнаночное. Начинаем формирование выкройки с изнаночного полотна, иными словами, кроим подкладку. Для этого откладываем по ткани длину и ширину предполагаемой шторы и делаем припуски по 25 см с каждой стороны. Чертим прямые линии и вырезаем готовую подкладочную часть.еще схема шторы
  • Приступаем к ее обработке для дальнейшей сборки шторы. От нижнего края отступаем 25 см и прочерчиваем горизонтальную линию. Откладываем от линии вверх еще 6 см – место для кулиски. Чертим следующую линию. Опять откладываем вверх 25 см и 6 см на кулиску, и т.д.
  • Размеченную подкладку переворачиваем изнаночной стороной, со всех сторон подгибаем продольные срезы на ткани. Заутюживаем их. Следующими шагом будет скол булавками и примётывание нижних линий кулис с верхними. Затем выполняем машинную строчку вдоль приметанного ряда. Чтобы строчка получилась крепкой и шов не расползался, на концах строки выполните обратную строчку, выбрав на машинке соответствующий реверс.ход работы
  • Переходим к основному полотну. Его мы отмеряем с расчетом +5 см на продольные срезы. Подгибаем их и проутюживаем. Соединяем обе стороны шторы, скалываем части в центре изделия. Выполняем строчку по краям, оставляя кармашки для пространбрусок на утяжелениества кулис. Можно прострочить глухой строчкой, а потом канцелярским ножом в строчке выделить места под кулиски, как вам удобнее.
  • Теперь обрабатываем верхний край полотна. Для этого подгибаем его на 5 см, прокладываем клейкой тканевой лентой с петельками и выстрачиваем потайной строкой.
  • Возвращаемся к продольным швам, которые мы проутюжили по размеру шторы. Выполняем строчку так, чтобы она шла по подкладочной ткани. Внизу шторы со стороны подкладки делаем подворот, чтобы соединить полотна, выполняем строчку по краю шторы.
  • Пришло время стержней, которые мы вставляем в кулисы. В нижний край шторы мы вставляем деревянный стержень, шириной 3 см, чтобы утяжелить изделие.
  • Остается только пришить петли по три к каждой кулиске (или больше, зависит от ширины шторы) и продеть нейлоновый шнур, закрепив его у начала шторы одним концом, а другой конец вывести в механизм сборки шторы.

Такая штора будет отлично смотреться, достойно украсив ваше окно, а вы можете делиться с подругами способом, как сшить своими руками римскую штору.

Выкройка для обычной шторы

Рассмотрим другой вид шторы, которую можно сшить своими руками. Здесь дело пойдет легче, поскольку с готовым полотном работать немного проще. Как сшить штору своими руками? Легко. Начать нужно с выкройки.

выкройка 1
Внимательно ознакомившись с выкройками, представленными на нашем сайте, вы найдете именно то, что подойдет для вашего дома. Помните, что при решении вопроса, как сшить шторы своими руками, вам надо помнить о размерах оконного проема, о длине и ширине занавесочного полотна и о фактуре ткани.

выкройка 2
Не нужно покупать прозрачную ткань для занавесок, если вы мечтаете о ламбрекенах и красивых складках у основания шторы. И наоборот, не  покупайте тяжелую портьерную ткань, если не хотите массивных конструкций на окне. Видео курс по изготовлению штор своими руками можно глянуть тут и тут.

Как сшить шторы своими руками на кухню

На кухню подойдут как занавески на пол окна, так и рулонные шторы. В последние годы римские шторы набирают свою популярность в кухонном помещении. Как сшить шторы своими руками? Мы предлагаем вам мастер класс того, как сшить римскую штору для кухни.

  • Определяем сколько нужно приобрести ткани в магазине. Для этого измеряем ширину и длину оконного проема, прибавляем со всех сторон по 5-10 см на подвороты. Для низа полотна оставьте 10 см на подшив двойным швом.
  • Точная ширина готового изделия определяется из формулы: ширина карниза умноженная на коэффициент от 1,5 до 2,5, (для ширины складок) +16 см для подкладки и лицевого полотна.по шагам
  • Так как этот вариант римской штор будет на завязках, определитесь с их количеством. Помните, что минимальное расстояние между завязками не меньше 7,5 см. Если завязки узкие, то располагайте их 13015 см между собой. Если завязки широкие, расстояние увеличиваете на разницу ширины. Например, 18-20 см. Ширина выбираемых завязок зависит от плотности ткани, которую вы купили для шторы. Если ткань легкая как вуаль, то завязки шьются тонкие. Для тяжелой ткани подходят толстые завязки.
  • Выкройка завязок – дело кропотливое, но увлекательное. Чтобы окончательно определиться с шириной полученного изделия, сделайте пробные выкройки завязок, которые обвяжите вокруг карниза и посмотрите на их длину. Приступая к выкройке постоянных завязок для шторы, которую вы сделаете сами, кроите две полосы, добавляя к каждой по ширине 1,5 см на подвороты и стачивание. По длине добавьте 2 см.
  • Сразу приступаем к шитью завязок. Складываем их лицевой стороной друг к другу и прострачиваем с трех сторон, оставив незашитой короткую сторону. Выворачиваете завязки и прошиваете с лицевой стороны оставшееся, подворачивая стыки внутрь. После этого завязки следует хорошо прогладить утюгом.
  • Теперь сострачиваем полотнище будущей шторы по одной стороне: подкладка + полотно. Нижний край сложите внутрь на 1 см и прометайте. После сложите подогнутый край пополам и прошейте потайным швом. Хорошо его проутюжьте.
  • Раскладываем заготовку шторы, которую шьем своими руками на столе, прокладываем между сторонами завязки на то расстояние, которое вы выбрали. Следите, чтобы завязка лицевой стороной прикладывалась к лицевой стороне шторы, а необработанные края полотна и завязки совместились. Приколите все завязки булавками по две в каждой позиции. Пристрочите завязки к полотну.
  • Собираем готовую штору. Внешние швы собираем и заутюживаем. Низ подворачиваем и заутюживаем также. Прострачиваем все края швом «козлик» или делаем это вручную. Внимательно следите. Чтобы все завязки выступали из полотна.

Готовое изделие хорошо проглаживаем с изнанки. Штору можно вешать на окно. Теперь вы можете наслаждаться сшитой своими руками шторой на кухне. А можете тоже дать мастер класс для подруг на предмет того, как сшить шторы своими руками – римские и обычные.

Показать комментарии

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *