Tips for beginners, or What are the search engines

Bots are fantastic invention. They filter information, extract data and help us find, we're looking for an incredibly diverse range of subjects. However, not all search engines are created equal. Each search tool brings a new experience, although it is not always pleasant and convenient.

search engines

search engines

If you compare the search engines with the machine, they all, having a primary common "skeleton", significantly different details and mechanism of action. Therefore, by setting the same parameters, using a variety of search engines, you can get very different results. What are the search engines?

Here are a few search engines, which can be completely trusted, to get not only a valuable research experience, but also the necessary information. They act quickly, easy to use and produce consistently relevant results. It is worth to try them all, to choose, some of them correspond to the individual needs.

  • for example, English-language search engine Wolfram Alpha, It is positioning itself as a "processing core system". In fact, it means, that will be answered by an independent inquiry. Interest calculations complex mathematical problems, statistics for every country in the world, conversion table, Information on the chemical elements? If you are in need of such data, the Wolfram Alpha - is the place, where you should turn.
  • LinkedIn is not a technical search engine, but, if you look at it from a different perspective, it definitely has its own niche and provides peer-reviewed Job Search, networking groups and professional relationships.
  • Bing - one of the youngest on the list of search engines, but he, certainly, making up for lost time, thanks to the impressive power of Microsoft, behind him. Bing offers a simple search in real-time with the most relevant and necessary information.
  • According to estimates, more than 900 million registered Facebook users, It is the largest social network in the world. Although Facebook is not technically billed as a search engine, but more and more people are looking for information from friends and relatives in the pages of this community.
  • If you've ever watched a video "Online", this, probably, confirmation of your visit YouTube, the world's largest and most popular video search site. Hundreds of thousands of video - Sports, movie trailers, video cat antics and other uploaded to the site every hour.
  • Short flash information, millions of times per hour? It - Twitter, fire hose connection, used by millions of people to spread information. You can find all sorts of information here or via Twitter starch engines.
  • Pinterest - one of the fastest growing sites in the history of the Web. And it's something he's talking about, given the nature of the instrument. Millions of people, mostly women, We created an online album for their favorite topics, which are then made available to other users search. This popular site has become a valuable resource for those, who aspires to creativity and looking for inspiration, and can, both of them.
  • Yahooligans offers not only the filtered results for children, but also entertainment, music and movie news, but, Besides, helping with homework. Unfortunately, yet the Russian version.
  • Google is the most popular search engine and satisfies millions of searches every day all over the world. Do you want to dive into the advanced search or just started to work, you make, what is it – useful and versatile tool for searching information.
  • AND, of course, it is impossible to ignore the Russian search engine Yandex and the world multilingual encyclopedia Wikipedia.

Here in brief is not an exhaustive overview of the answer to the question: What are the search engines?

Show comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Советы новичкам, или Какие бывают поисковые системы

Поисковые системы являются фантастическим изобретением. Они фильтруют информацию, извлекают данные и помогают нам найти то, что мы ищем в невероятно разнообразном спектре предметов. Однако не все поисковые системы созданы равными. Каждый инструмент поиска приносит новый опыт, хотя и бывает не всегда приятным и удобным.

поисковые системы

поисковые системы

Если сравнивать поисковые системы с машиной, то все они, имея основной общий «скелет», существенно отличаются деталями и механизмом действия. Поэтому задав одни и те же параметры, с помощью различных поисковиков можно получить совершенно разные результаты. Какие бывают поисковые системы?

Вот несколько поисковых систем, которым можно вполне доверять, чтобы получить не только ценный опыт поиска, но и нужную информацию. Они действуют быстро, легки в использовании и выдают неизменно релевантные результаты. Стоит попробовать их все, чтобы выбрать, какие из них соответствуют индивидуальным потребностям.

  • Например, англоязычная поисковая система Wolfram Alpha, позиционирует себя как «вычислительное ядро системы». По сути, это означает, что будет дан ответ на независимый запрос. Интересуют расчеты сложной математической проблемы, статистические данные для каждой страны в мире, таблицы преобразования, информация по химическим элементам? Если вы нуждаетесь в таких данных, то Wolfram Alpha – как раз то место, куда вам стоит обратиться.
  • LinkedIn не является технической поисковой системой, однако, если посмотреть на нее с другой точки зрения, то она определенно занимает свою нишу и обеспечивает рецензируемый результат поиска вакансий, сетевых групп и профессиональных связей.
  • Bing – один из самых молодых поисковиков в этом списке, но он, безусловно, наверстывает упущенное время, благодаря впечатляющей мощи Microsoft, стоящей за ним. Bing предлагает простой поиск в режиме реального времени с наиболее актуальной и нужной информацией.
  • По оценкам более 900 миллионов человек зарегистрированных пользователями Facebook, это крупнейшая в мире социальная сеть. И хотя Facebook технически не тарифицируется как поисковик, но все больше и больше людей ищут информацию от друзей и родных на страницах этого сообщества.
  • Если вы когда-нибудь смотрели видео «онлайн», это, скорее всего, подтверждение вашего посещения YouTube, крупнейшего в мире и самого популярного видеопоиска по сайту. Сотни тысяч видео – спорт, трейлеры фильмов, видео с кошачьими проделками и прочие загружаются на сайт ежечасно.
  • Короткие вспышки информации, миллионы раз в час? Это – Twitter, пожарный рукав связи, используемый миллионами людей для распространения информации. Вы можете найти все виды информации здесь или с помощью Twitter starch engines.
  • Pinterest – один из самых быстрорастущих сайтов в истории Веб. И это кое о чем говорит, если учитывать характер этого инструмента. Миллионы людей, в основном женщин, создали онлайн-альбом для их любимых тем, которые потом сделали доступными для поиска другим пользователям. Этот популярный сайт стал ценным ресурсом для тех, кто стремится к творчеству или ищет вдохновения, а может, и того и другого.
  • Yahooligans предлагает не только отфильтрованные результаты поиска для детей, но и развлечения, музыку и новости кино, а, кроме того, оказание помощи в выполнении домашних заданий. К сожалению, пока нет русскоязычной версии.
  • Google является самой популярной поисковой системой и удовлетворяет миллионам поисковых запросов ежедневно по всему миру. Желаете ли вы погрузиться в расширенный поиск или просто приступили к работе, вы убедитесь, что это — инструмент поиска полезной и разносторонней информации.
  • И, конечно, нельзя обойти вниманием российскую поисковую систему Yandex  и всемирную мультиязычную энциклопедию Wikipedia.

Вот вкратце далеко не полный обзор и ответ на вопрос: Какие бывают поисковые системы?

Показать комментарии

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *