How to calculate the duration of pregnancy - advice from gynecologists

PregnancyHow to calculate the gestational age must know every expectant mother. Often, doctors are wrong with such calculations. Gestational age is vague indicator, which allows to determine the approximate date of birth. Gynecologists define it:

  1. for the purpose of mandatory testing of pregnant women,
  2. to determine fetal parameters,
  3. to detect violations in the course of pregnancy, etc..

methods used

procedure, how to calculate the gestational age, physicians performed using various methods:

  • obstetric - this is the simplest and most controversial method, because it makes the expectant mothers get confused. To determine this index you need to remember, when they were last month. This day is the day of the beginning of pregnancy and from the start to go calculations,
  • embryonic - is to identify the date of conception, that is, the moment of meeting the egg with the sperm. As known, egg is released on average 14 day cycle is called ovulation. In this way, for the calculation of the duration of pregnancy is required to conduct a report on the day of ovulation. If we compare this method with the average cycle, the method consists in embryonic weaning 2 weeks from obstetric method. It should be taken into account, that 70% women's ovulation cycle - different, more 28 days. If the menstrual cycle is longer, then ovulation begins later 14 day. In such a case, and conception occurs later. From the day of the last menstrual period should take longer 14 days. It is therefore important to know the, when she was ovulating.
  • the level of hCG - by conventional pregnancy tests can detect the presence of the hormone in the blood of pregnant. If you donate blood to the lab, while pregnant can get a quantitative measure, on the basis of which it will be possible to determine the date of conception and the date of the upcoming birth,
  • by results of US - this is the most accurate method, allowing to determine the gestational age. ultrasound - the basic method of calculating the term of pregnancyTake advantage of this method can be in the first week of pregnancy. However, gynecologists recommend to go after the US 10-11 weeks before 26 of the week. This procedure is accurate and painless, for women, and child. The accuracy of this method is based on the fact, that the result is based on the size of the gestational sac, which varies 3-84 mm,
  • uterine size - by hand, you can measure the uterus, gynecologist then compares the index with a special table. This technique is old, but reliable. The accuracy of this method a small, because uterine size is directly influenced by the personal characteristics of the mother and fetus,
  • online payments -Online calculators can accurately calculate the gestational age.

The calendar method

When, when sexual acts are rare, possibly, that she herself remembers, when there was fertilization of the egg. Determine the day you can in the case, If a woman regularly at monthly measures the basal temperature, well guided by the charts. Date should be reported to the gynecologist. It should be taken into account, the doctor often refers to the period of pregnancy, which is greater than the reality on the 2 of the week.

Calendar calculation of gestational ageThis is because the, that doctors use the term obstetric. It depends on the first day of the month. Based on this methodology, we can conclude, that pregnancy begins with the first day of the menstrual cycle. In spite of this, calendar method is quite accurate. Given the same method gynecologists calculated date upcoming birth. To do this, the first day of the last menstrual period is added 280 days or taken away 3 month and added 7 days. With knowledge of the exact ovulation day is added to the first day of menstruation 264 instead of the day 280. This method allows you to find out, not only how to count the period of pregnancy, but also a day of birth.

ultrasound

Over the years, this technique is used as a diagnosis of fetal development. With ultrasound you can specify gestational age. Considered more accurate data, obtained in research in the early weeks of pregnancy, ie until 8 weeks.

During this period, healthy embryos develop equally. Therefore, taking into account the gestational age of the fetus size can be calculated accurately. However, the more time - the more errors. This is because the, the fruit every day starts to show individuality. For minor deviations on 7 days or less, gynecologists do not take this into account. Tentative dates are calculated based on the measurement data of the coccyx-parietal size. The result obtained using medical special table.

When a delay in fetus development in 14 or more days, gynecologist can diagnose - intrauterine growth retardation. To cure this disease can not be. Preventive measure stands:

  1. balanced diet,
  2. daily walks,
  3. absence of stress,
  4. healthy lifestyle.

Gynecological examination

Many women visit a gynecologist in the early days of a delay monthly to identify, pregnant or not. However, it is impossible to find. Uterus and increases slightly before the menstrual cycle. As for the growth of the uterus due to pregnancy, these changes begin with the end of the first trimester of pregnancy.

AT 5-6 weeks uterine size reaches the egg, and 8 weeks of its parameters reach Kushina egg. AT 10 weeks - female fist. therefore, get an accurate answer to the question, how to calculate the gestational age, by using this technique, only the first term of the period.

the first stirring

Each expectant mother must remember the day the first stirring toddler. Typically, such changes in a woman's body goes through to the 20th week of pregnancy and the first to 18 week - during the second case. This date is entered in the card pregnant and taken into account in determining the date of birth. However, the terms of the first stirring of the baby does not always coincide with the date indicated in the map. Do not neglect this afternoon. Otherwise perenashivanie baby can cause his death. must be considered, the first stirring of the lungs, but quite tangible.

The length of the uterus

Measuring pregnant belly Evaluate the development of the fetus is possible from the second trimester of pregnancy, taking into account the length of the uterus. It can be measure with a tape. To do this, the pregnant woman should lie on the couch. With each week added approximately 1 centimeter. Another method is the measurement table, which is used by all gynecologists.
With its view of:

  • on 12 Time - the uterus on the upper edge of the womb,
  • on 14 Time - the uterus two fingers above the womb,
  • na16 weeks - bottom of the uterus is felt between the navel and womb,
  • on 20 week - uterine bottom two fingers below the navel,
  • on 24 Time - the uterus at the level of the umbilicus,
  • on 28 week - at the bottom of the uterus 2 fingers above the navel,
  • on 32 week - between the navel and the xiphoid process, length ranges 28-30 cm,
  • on 36 Time - the bottom of the uterus at the level of the xiphoid process, length is within 32-34 cm,
  • on 40 week - before the birth the uterus descends to the level 32 weeks. This is due to the promotion of the child's head in the lower pelvis.

In addition, gynecologists figures take into account the volume of their stomachs. However, it is not always possible to find out exactly, how to calculate the gestational age. Stomach volume may be measured with the navel. When a normal weight before and during pregnancy stomach volume to 32 Time is about 85 cm, the end of pregnancy, the figure was 90-100 cm. This is explained by the rapid set of baby weight. The length of the uterus also allows time to identify various pathologies, for example, oligohydramnios or polyhydramnios.

heart tones

The heart of the baby starts to knock on term 4,5 weeks. The main feature of the life of the embryo and its development is the heartbeat, which can be seen on ultrasound. Later the baby's heartbeat gynecologist listens through the outer wall of the uterus. Hear the sound of the heart may feel during the first stirring. For this obstetric gynecologists use a stethoscope. There are several reasons, in which the baby heartbeat is heard bad:

  1. placenta, placed on the front wall of the uterus, muffling, in this way, heart beat,
  2. polyhydramnios,
  3. chronic hypoxia, etc..

Khorionichyeskii gonadotropin

This method allows you to find out, how to calculate the gestational age. It is held during the first weeks. However, the result is not always accurate. Take a blood test is necessary from a vein. This technique is used for the calculation is usually not the pregnancy, and for early diagnosis of the current pregnancy, including the detection of various pathologies.

Show comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Как считать срок беременности – рекомендации от гинекологов

БеременностьКак считать срок беременности должна знать каждая будущая мама. Зачастую медики ошибаются с такими расчетами. Срок беременности является расплывчатым показателем, который позволяет определить приблизительную дату родов. Гинекологи определяют его:

  1. для назначения обязательного обследования беременной,
  2. для определения параметров плода,
  3. для выявления нарушений в процессе протекания беременности и прочее.

Используемые методы

Процедуру, как считать срок беременности, медики осуществляют с помощью различных методов:

  • акушерский – это наиболее простой и спорный метод, так как заставляет будущих матерей путаться. Для определения этого показателя нужно вспомнить, когда были последние месячные. Этот день является днем начала беременности и от него начинают идти расчеты,
  • эмбриональный – заключающийся в выявлении дня зачатия, то есть момента встречи яйцеклетки со сперматозоидом. Как известно, яйцеклетка выходит в среднем на 14 день цикла и называется овуляцией. Таким образом, для расчета срока беременности потребуется вести отчет от дня овуляции. Если сравнивать эту методику с усредненным циклом, то эмбриональный метод заключается в отнятии 2-х недель от акушерского способа. При этом следует учесть, что у 70% женщин цикл овуляции – различный, более 28 дней. Если менструальный цикл длиннее, тогда овуляция начинается позже 14 дня. В таком случае и зачатие происходит позже. От дня начала последних месячных следует отнимать больше 14 дней. Поэтому важно знать, когда была овуляция.
  • по уровню ХГЧ – с помощью обычных тестов на беременность можно определить наличие данного гормона в крови беременной. Если сдать кровь в лабораторию, тогда беременная сможет получить количественный показатель, на основе которого возможно будет определить день зачатия и дату предстоящих родов,
  • по результатам УЗИ – это наиболее точный метод, позволяющий определить срок беременности. УЗИ - основной метод расчета срока беременностиВоспользоваться такой методикой можно на первой неделе беременности. Однако гинекологи рекомендуют пройти УЗИ после 10-11 недели до 26 недели. Данная процедура является точной и безболезненной, как для женщины, так и для ребенка. Точность этого метода обосновывается тем, что результат основан по размеру плодного яйца, который колеблется в пределах 3-84 мм,
  • размер матки – с помощью рук можно замерить матку, после чего гинеколог сравнивает полученный показатель со специальной таблицей. Эта методика старая, но надежная. Точность этой методики маленькая, так как на размер матки прямое влияние оказывают личные особенности матери и плода,
  • онлайн расчеты –онлайн калькуляторы позволяют точно рассчитать срок беременности.

Календарная методика

В случае, когда половые акты происходят редко, возможно, что женщина сама вспомнит, когда произошло оплодотворение яйцеклетки. Определить этот день можно и в том случае, если женщина регулярно при месячных измеряет базальную температуру, хорошо ориентируясь по графикам. Дату нужно сообщить гинекологу. При этом нужно учесть, что врач зачастую называет срок беременности, который превышает действительность на 2 недели.

Календарь расчета срока беременностиЭто объясняется тем, что врачи используют акушерский срок. Он зависит от первого дня месячных. Основываясь на эту методику можно сделать вывод, что беременность начинается с первого дня менструального цикла. Несмотря на это, календарный метод довольно точный. С учетом такого же способа гинекологи рассчитывают дату предстоящих родов. Для этого к первому дню последних месячных прибавляется 280 дней либо отнимается 3 месяца и прибавляется 7 дней. При знании точного дня овуляции прибавляется к первому дню месячных 264 дня вместо 280. Этот способ позволяет выяснить, не только как считать срок беременности, но и день родов.

УЗИ

На протяжении многих лет данная методика применяется в качестве диагностики развития плода. С помощью УЗИ можно уточнить срок гестации. Более точными считаются данные, полученные при проведении исследований в первые недели беременности, то есть до 8 недель.

В указанный период здоровые эмбрионы развиваются одинаково. Поэтому срок беременности с учетом размера плода можно рассчитать точно. Однако чем больше срок – тем больше ошибок. Это объясняется тем, что плод с каждым днем начинает проявлять индивидуальность. При незначительных отклонениях на 7 и менее дней, гинекологи не принимают это во внимание. Предположительный срок рассчитывается с учетом данных измерения копчико-теменного размера. Результат медики получают при помощи специальной таблицы.

При задержке в развитии плода на 14 и более дней, гинеколог может поставить диагноз – внутриутробная задержка развития плода. Вылечить такой недуг невозможно. Из профилактических мер выделяется:

  1. рациональное питание,
  2. ежедневные прогулки,
  3. отсутствие стрессов,
  4. ведение здорового образа жизни.

Гинекологический осмотр

Многие женщины посещают гинеколога в первые дни задержки месячных с целью выявления, беременны они или нет. Однако выяснить это невозможно. Матка незначительно увеличивается и перед менструальным циклом. Что касается роста матки из-за беременности, то эти изменения начинаются с конца первого триместра беременности.

В 5-6 недель размер матки достигает куриного яйца, а в 8 недель ее параметры достигают кусиное яйцо. В 10 недель – женский кулак. Поэтому, получить точный ответ на вопрос, как считать срок беременности, можно с помощью этой методики только в первый триместр данного периода.

Первое шевеление

Каждая будущая мама должна запомнить день первых шевелений малыша. Обычно такие изменения в женском организме происходят на 20-й недели первой беременности и на 18 недели – при повторном случае. Эта дата вписывается в карту беременной и учитывается в процессе определения дня родов. Однако срок первого шевеления малыша не всегда совпадает с указанной в карте датой. Не стоит пренебрегать этим днем. В противном случае перенашивание малыша может стать причиной его смерти. Необходимо учесть, что первые шевеления легкие, но довольно ощутимые.

Длина матки

Измерение живота беременной Оценить развитие плода можно со второго триместра беременности с учетом длины матки. Измерить ее можно с помощью сантиметровой ленты. Для этого беременная должна лечь на кушетку. С каждой недели прибавляется примерно по 1 сантиметру. Иной методикой измерения является таблица, которой пользуются все гинекологи.
С ее учетом:

  • на 12 недели — матка на верхнем краю лона,
  • на 14 недели — матка на два пальца выше лона,
  • на16 недели — дно матки ощущается между пупком и лоном,
  • на 20 недели — дно матки на два пальца ниже пупка,
  • на 24 недели — матка на уровне пупка,
  • на 28 недели — дно матки на 2 пальца выше пупка,
  • на 32 недели — между пупком и мечевидным отростком, длина колеблется в пределах 28-30 см,
  • на 36 недели — дно матки на уровне мечевидного отростка, длина находится в пределах 32-34 см,
  • на 40 недели — перед родами матка опускается до уровня 32 недель. Это объясняется продвижением головы ребенка ниже в таз.

Кроме этого показатели гинекологи учитывают объем животы. Однако он не всегда позволяет точно выяснить, как считать срок беременности. Объем живота можно измерить с учетом уровня пупка. При нормальном весе до и в течении беременности объем живота к 32 недели составляет около 85 см, к концу беременности этот показатель равняется 90-100 см. Это объясняется быстрым набором веса малыша. Длина матки также позволяет вовремя выявить различные патологии, к примеру, маловодие либо многоводие.

Сердечные тоны

Сердце малыша начинает стучать на сроке 4,5 недель. Главным признаком жизни эмбриона и его развития является сердцебиение, которое можно увидеть на УЗИ. Позже сердцебиение малыша гинеколог прослушивает через внешнюю стенку матки. Услышать стук сердца возможно в период ощущения первых шевелений. Для этого гинекологи используют акушерский стетоскоп. Существует несколько причин, по которым сердцебиение малыша прослушивается плохо:

  1. плацента, размещенная на передней стенки матки, заглушая, таким образом, стук сердца,
  2. многоводие,
  3. хроническая гипоксия и прочее.

Хорионический гонадотропин

Данный метод позволяет выяснить, как считать срок беременности. Он проводится на первых неделях. Однако результат не всегда бывает точным. Брать анализ крови нужно из вены. Эта методика применяется обычно не для расчета срока беременности, а для ранней диагностики текущей беременности, включая выявление различных патологий.

Показать комментарии

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *