How to measure basal temperature - highlights

varieties thermometers Basal temperature - is the body's temperature at rest after a minimum of 6 hours of sleep. For each phase of the menstrual cycle, this figure varied. This is due to hormonal changes, place in the female body in a given period.

How to measure basal temperature, I know not all women. To conduct such a functional test can each independently of the fair floor. This simple method is based on the temperature influence of progesterone on the thermoregulatory center, which is located in the hypothalamus.

Schedule of basal body temperature - composition and mission

Phase on the graphWith properly compiled schedule basal temperature can predict the phase of the menstrual cycle when needed, as well as to find out the possible deviations from the norm.

The ability to measure the basal temperature will allow:

  • to determine the most favorable and dangerous days to conceive a baby. This is due to the prediction of ovulation, that is, a mature ovum release, ready for fertilization of the ovarian follicle into the abdominal cavity,
  • to determine pregnancy in the early stages of the menstrual cycle delay,
  • possible reason for the delay of the menstrual cycle: pregnancy, absence or late ovulation,
  • Possible reasons for infertility,
  • the sex of the baby.

Rules of measurement of basal body temperature

Measuring basal temperature correctly, you can get answers to many questions. Not all women know, how to measure basal temperature. Those skilled in this case recommended to initially understand, that regardless of the results, this is no reason for self-diagnosis and self-medication. Unscramble schedule of basal temperature should only qualified gynecologist.

Measurement of basal body temperature in the mouthAlso, do not make conclusions transient. To obtain more accurate data is required to take into account at least three menstrual cycles. From basic measurement of basal body temperature regulations physicians isolated:

  1. To conduct this procedure should be the first day of menstruation, otherwise the schedule will not capture the full dynamics of change.
  2. Measure basal temperature may be in the mouth, the anus, in the vagina. Many doctors believe, that the most reliable method - anus. This technique gives the smallest error, in comparison with other methods. In the mouth, should measure about temperature 5 minutes, in the rectum and the vagina - about three minutes. When measuring the temperature at one point, It is not recommended during the subsequent measurement of the length change and the location of the thermometer. Measurement of mouth, in the vagina, and then in the rectum allowed to make an incorrect schedule. It is impossible to measure the basal temperature under the arm.
  3. Take measurements should be at the same time, better to do it in the morning, After sleep, without getting out of bed.
  4. You must use only one thermometer - mercury or digital. When using a mercury thermometer, Before each use, it is necessary to shake.
  5. After the measurement, should immediately record the results, while making notes in case, if something could have an impact on these figures: flight, physical exercise, alcohol, stress and other factors.

Basal temperature can be measured by tests, which are sold in a pharmacy. They allow you to accurately determine the time of ovulation, and other states of the female body. In this way, measure basal temperature needed:

  • to determine the length of the menstrual cycle,
  • to determine ovulation,
  • to identify pathology,
  • to notice hormonal shifts.

About 80% cases, this procedure is carried out to determine the ovulation or pregnancy. This is the most affordable method of determining ovulation, which is analyzed in conjunction with other indicators, for example, with a dedicated character.

Regardless of the availability of this method, Not all women can find out, how to measure basal temperature. Someone forgets to carry out measurements in the desired days, some girls make mistakes due to incorrect use of the thermometer.

medical value

The meaning of measurement of basal body temperature is the need to determine the lowest body temperature. These indicators are observed during sleep. But since it is impossible to conduct such a procedure in this period, so doctors recommend to measure the basal temperature after sleeping.

Medically, This procedure is, that prior to ovulation in the female body is much estrogen. After this process increases progesterone content, because of which the temperature rises during the second phase of the cycle on 0,25-05 degrees.Map filled with data

As for the procedure for the measurement of basal body temperature, it consists in immersing the thermometer in one of these places. In this case, the thermometer must be separate, which was not used for measuring temperatures in influenza. It must be slowly and deeply into the hole on the 5-6 minutes. If you are using an electronic thermometer, then you have to wait for the beep. This is not to make any movement. Otherwise, Body temperature rises.

People, whose restless sleep, can measure the basal temperature in the morning or at night. The gaps between the rise of the bed should be at least 3-4 hours. To conduct such a procedure should be every day throughout the cycle.

interpreting data

Another important point, How to measure the basal temperature is the correct interpretation of the data. Doctors recommend to simultaneously graph and table. The last item to enter data, made notes, and other information. The graph also allows clear and timely detection of temperature jumps. Draw a graph and a table easily in a notebook in a cage. Table is drawn considering, that line - days of the month, and bars - digital data measuring basal body temperature.

As for the graphics, then it will be much easier. Horizontal designated date, and vertically - temperature behavior. One cell - this one day. After checking the measurement of basal body temperature during the day or night, preceded by a point opposite numbers from the intersection of the day measurement. as a result, marked points connected by a line.

types of charts

There are several types of graphics:

  • the most frequent. Under this option, in the first half of the cycle woman sees, that she had normal lower figures. Measuring basal body temperature held below. In the middle of the cycle seen a sharp jump in performance, which varies 0,3-0,4 degrees. After the jump, these indicators do not change until the end of cycle,
  • estrogen-progesterone failure - when the basal temperature is measured in the mouth and swings associated with the quantitative ratio of hormones, then a curve. When this data is racing 0,2 degrees, indicating that the estrogen-progesterone error,
  • step or mnogopodemny - basal temperature is measured with an electronic thermometer. In the first half performance low, Further there is a race. At this level, the figures are kept for several days, further rise a few degrees, and do not change until the end of the cycle,
  • a gradual or smooth - no jumps in this schedule, the temperature rises smoothly throughout this cycle,
  • return - in the measurement of basal body temperature in the afternoon, you may receive false data. allowed, that the figures may slightly rise in a single day, and the next day - snizhutsya to its original level.

Anyway, schedule consists of two periods: reduced performance (Hypo), increased rates (hyper). In ascertaining, how to measure basal temperature, need to consider, that the first phase lasts 11-12 days. In this case, figures vary between 36,2-36,7. Next on 12-13 rates are falling day 0,2 degrees. then on 14-16 days of ovulation indicators do not change. Compared with the first phase, second cycle at rates above 0,4-0,6 degrees.

Show comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Как измерить базальную температуру – основные моменты

Разновидности градусников Базальная температура – это температура тела в покое после минимального 6-ти часового сна. Для каждой фазы менструального цикла данный показатель различный. Это связано с гормональными изменениями, происходящими в женском организме в данный период.

Как измерить базальную температуру, знают не все женщины. Провести такой функциональный тест может каждая представительница прекрасного пола самостоятельно. Этот простой метод основан на температурном влиянии прогестерона на центр терморегуляции, который находится в гипоталамусе.

График базальной температуры – составление и предназначение

Фазы на графикеС помощью правильно составленного графика базальной температуры можно предугадать фазу менструального цикла в нужный момент, а также выяснить возможные отклонения от нормы.

Умение измерять базальную температуру позволит:

  • определить наиболее благоприятные и опасные дни для зачатия малыша. Это происходит благодаря прогнозированию овуляции, то есть выхода зрелой яйцеклетки, готовой к оплодотворению из фолликула яичника в брюшную полость,
  • определить беременность на ранних сроках во время задержке менструального цикла,
  • возможную причину задержки менструального цикла: наступление беременности, отсутствие либо поздняя овуляция,
  • возможные причины бесплодия,
  • пол будущего малыша.

Правила измерения базальной температуры

Измерив базальную температуру правильно, можно получить ответы на многие вопросы. Не все женщины знают, как нужно измерить базальную температуру. Специалисты в таком случае рекомендуют первоначально уяснить, что вне зависимости от полученных результатов, это не является поводом для самодиагностики и самолечении. Расшифровывать график базальной температуры должен только квалифицированный гинеколог.

Измерение базальной температуры во ртуТакже не следует делать скоротечных выводов. Для получения более точных данных потребуется учитывать минимум три менструальных цикла. Из основных правил измерения базальной температуры медики выделяют:

  1. Проводить данную процедуру следует с первого дня месячных, в противном случае график не сможет отразить полную динамику изменений.
  2. Измерять базальную температуру допускается во рту, в заднем проходе, во влагалище. Многие медики считают, что наиболее достоверный метод – задний проход. Такая методика дает наименьшую погрешность, по сравнению с иными способами. Во рту следует мерить температуру примерно 5 минут, в прямой кишке и во влагалище – около трех минут. При измерении температуры в одном месте, не рекомендуется при последующем измерении менять длительность и местоположение термометра. Измерение во рту, во влагалище, а затем в прямой кишке позволят составить неверный график. Нельзя измерять базальную температуру под мышкой.
  3. Проводить измерения следует в одинаковое время, лучше делать это утром, после сна, не вставая с постели.
  4. Необходимо использовать только один градусник – ртутный либо цифровой. При использовании ртутного градусника, перед каждым применением его нужно встряхнуть.
  5. После измерения следует сразу записать полученные результаты, делая при этом пометки в случае, если что-то могло оказать влияние на данные показатели: перелет, физические нагрузки, алкоголь, стресс и прочие факторы.

Измерить базальную температуру можно с помощью тестов, которые продаются в аптеке. Они позволяют точно определить период наступления овуляции и прочих состояний женского организма. Таким образом, измерять базальную температуру нужно:

  • чтобы определить продолжительность менструального цикла,
  • чтобы определить овуляцию,
  • чтобы выявить патологии,
  • чтобы заметить гормональные сдвиги.

Примерно 80% случаев проводится данная процедура с целью определения овуляции или беременности. Это наиболее доступный метод определения овуляция, который анализируется в совокупности с иными показателями, к примеру, с характером выделений.

Вне зависимости от доступности этого метода, не все женщины могут выяснить, как измерить базальную температуру. Кто-то забывает провести замеры в нужные дни, некоторые девушки допускают ошибки из-за неверного использования градусника.

Медицинское значение

Смысл измерения базальной температуры заключается в необходимости определения наиболее низкой температуры тела. Подобные показатели наблюдаются во время сна. Но так как в этот период невозможно провести подобную процедуру, поэтому медики рекомендуют измерять базальную температуру после сна.

С медицинской точки зрения, данная процедура заключается в том, что перед овуляцией в женском организме находится много эстрогена. После этого процесса увеличивается содержание прогестерона, из-за которого во второй фазу цикла повышается температура на 0,25-05 градусов.Карта с заполненными данными

Что касается самой процедура измерения базальной температуры, то она заключается в погружении градусника в одно из вышеперечисленных мест. При этом термометр должен быть отдельным, который не использовался для измерения температуры при гриппе. Его необходимо медленно и не глубоко погружать в отверстие на 5-6 минут. Если используется электронный термометр, тогда нужно дождаться звукового сигнала. При этом нельзя совершать никаких движений. В противном случае, температура тела повысится.

Люди, у которых беспокойный режим сна, могут измерять базальную температуру утром либо ночью. Промежутки между подъемом с кровати должны быть не менее 3-4 часов. Проводить такую процедуру следует каждый день в течение всего цикла.

Интерпретирования данных

Еще одним важным моментов, как измерить базальную температуру является правильная интерпретация данных. Врачи рекомендуют одновременно вести график и таблицу. В последний элемент вводятся данные, вносятся примечания и прочая информация. График же позволяет наглядно и своевременно обнаружить скачки температуры. Нарисовать график и таблицу легче в тетрадке в клетку. Таблица чертится с учетом того, что строки – дни месяца, а столбики – цифровые данные измерения базальной температуры.

Что касается графика, то его составит намного проще. Горизонтально обозначается дата, а вертикально – температурные показатели. Одна клетка – это один день. После проверки измерения базальной температуры днем либо ночью ставится точка напротив цифры с пересечением дня замера. В итоги, отмеченные точки соединяются линией.

Виды графиков

Существует несколько видов графика:

 

  • наиболее частый. При таком варианте в первой половине цикла женщина видит, что у нее нормальные нижние показатели. Измерения базальной температуры тела проводятся далее. В середине цикла замечается резкий скачок показателей, который колеблется в пределах 0,3-0,4 градусов. После скачка данные показатели не изменяются до конца цикла,
  • эстроген-прогестероновая недостаточность – если базальная температура измеряется во рту и перепады связаны с количественным соотношением гормонов, тогда получается кривая. При этом скачек данных составляет 0,2 градуса, что свидетельствует об эстроген-прогестероновой погрешности,
  • ступенчатый либо многоподъемный – измеряется базальная температура с помощью электронного градусника. В первой половине показатели низкие, далее происходит скачек. На таком уровне цифры держатся несколько дней, далее поднимаются на пару градусов и не изменяются до окончания цикла,
  • постепенный либо плавный – на таком графике нет скачков, температура повышается плавно на протяжении данного цикла,
  • возвратный – при измерении базальной температуры днем, возможно получение недостоверных данных. Допускается, что в один день показатели могут незначительно повысятся, а на следующий день – снижутся до первоначального уровня.

В любом случае, график состоит из двух периодов: пониженные показатели (гипо), повышенные показатели (гипер). При выяснении, как измерить базальную температуру, потребуется учесть, что первая фаза длится 11-12 дней. В таком случае показатели колеблются в пределах 36,2-36,7. Далее на 12-13 день показатели снижаются на 0,2 градуса. Затем на 14-16 дни овуляции показатели не изменяются. По сравнению с первой фазой, показатели второго цикла превышают на 0,4-0,6 градусов.

Показать комментарии

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *